it-is's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

writing you letters

Eyes blocked by miles of space, and keys and locks and sadness. I find it so hard to write these days, picking up a pen seems so primitive, so slow and awkward and heavy. And the fact that the words I write will be read by you make it even more difficult, more like trudging through sludge, knee-deep in thick ooze.

I've never been at a loss for words. They always came, faithfully and contentedly to my fingertips and my tongue. But now, the one time that words truly matter, I can think of nothing beautiful, nothing to evoke feeling. Nothing to make you forgive me.

The mail comes today, oh boy. My body twitches and my stomach burns from anticipation. I think I'm going to be sick.

4:14 p.m. - 2004-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

breathe-salt
inimitable
loserface
ohmyjetsabel
agitated
blind-eyes
hanged
plastictape
be-my-heroin
antijamsect
usb-port
sunkship
girl101
ceilings
scratchvinyl