it-is's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where the stars shine brightest

I'm in a hotel room, wide and low and windows to the blue sky warm breeze which will be outside come morning. The white shag carpet soft under my feet, the chaise in the corner on which my suitcase rests, split open like a wound. The stranger trying to convince me to let him sleep next to me, the stranger I just met that day at the airport, the one quoting Shakespeare and driving me around fast in his mercedes to see the sights, playing dub-step loud over his expensive, custom stereo system. He pays for everything, upgrades my room.

But I owe him nothing.

And he leaves, that sad puppy look in his eye, and I know it's all just a game to him so I don't feel guilty at all. I sleep better than I have in months. And that was only day one.

12:29 a.m. - 2012-04-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

breathe-salt
inimitable
loserface
ohmyjetsabel
agitated
blind-eyes
hanged
plastictape
be-my-heroin
antijamsect
usb-port
sunkship
girl101
ceilings
scratchvinyl