it-is's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we'll be a tribe, live in makeshift tents in the woods and fight wild animals and survive

I keep dreaming of being chased, of fleeing in a group of people I'm trying to protect alongside myself, through urban jungle landscapes, across freeways and city streets and through labyrinthine houses with hidden passageways and false walls. And I always wake up unsatisfied. Like a piece of me has been left behind there, protecting those people I don't know except within that world. There, they are my closest friends and I love them like family. I wish I could meet them here. In waking life. Like a band of mismatched souls drawn together through adversity. I would flee our would-be captors with them forever.

Anything is better than the isolated mundane everyday that I'm experiencing now.

11:22 a.m. - 2019-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

breathe-salt
inimitable
loserface
ohmyjetsabel
agitated
blind-eyes
hanged
plastictape
be-my-heroin
antijamsect
usb-port
sunkship
girl101
ceilings
scratchvinyl